I was never really a shy person but neither a loud person. I don’t think I struggle with confidence but some things I just close up and sit back. Which I guess is normal…

Anyway, the point I was trying to bring up was ‘Believe in yourself’, which can be seen from the title. Sometimes people aren’t the best at something or good or amazing at it and they beat themselves down for it, even if it’s there first time they are doing that activity. I have a friend, she is not the best at a game of rounders but is incredible at art. During a P.E ( Physical Education, for people who don’t know what it is, basically sports) we were playing the game and she missed the ball not once but twice. My friend was so sad because she thought she embarrassed herself in front of the whole class and didn’t want to have another go. That day she didn’t play again but she did say she tried which was fine by me.

I deal with these emotions too, feeling rubbish because I’m not good at something but I have learned to laugh,I don’t know if it this is a good or bad thing, I just laugh it off or try again and have fun with it! It is much easier for me to deal with that feeling of failure. Honesty, I don’t even know what I’m saying but I am happy I shared it.

download

